Knowledgebase
Revulytics > Revulytics - Support Help Desk > Knowledgebase

Search help:


What happens if I change my Product Account ID?

Solution

Under normal circumstances there is no need to change your Product ID or register a new account to track the same software product. If the reason is related to starting with a new clean account and getting rid of your old test data, you may follow the instructions in this KBase article to clean your statistics.

Should you still need to update your Revulytics Usage Intelligence integration to start tracking with a new product ID, then you must ensure that you delete all the old Usage Intelligence config and log files from your end-clients before deploying the new build. This will ensure that the new build will create its own config and log files related to the new product ID. If the files are not deleted from disk, then your end-clients will not be able to communicate with the Revulytics server since the encryption key-pairs will no longer be valid and thus will lose their ability to be tracked.

 
Was this article helpful? yes / no
Related articles Can I clean up all my tracking statistics and start with a fresh account?
What happens if the user changes the contents of the Revulytics Usage Intelligence config or log files?
What happens if the user deletes the Revulytics Usage Intelligence config or log files?
What files are created by the Revulytics Usage Intelligence SDK and what is the folder location?
Why is data not showing up inside the dashboard or reports?
Article details
Article ID: 32
Category: SDK integration and Technical queries
Date added: 2013-02-28 12:28:31 UTC
Views: 539
Rating (Votes): Article rated 3.0/5.0 (4)

 
« Go back

Privacy Policy Terms of Use