Knowledgebase
Revulytics > Revulytics - Support Help Desk > Knowledgebase

Search help:


What happens if the user changes the contents of the Revulytics Usage Intelligence config or log files?

Solution

The Revulytics Usage Intelligence protocol implements various mechanisms to ensure that the configuration files have not been compromised. If the SDK detects that the configuration files have been tampered with, it will discard the files and negotiate with the server to create new files with the last known valid configuration for that user.

You should never try to read or modify the data inside any of the Usage Intelligence log or config files whilst your application is running as this may cause the SDK to behave unpredictably and in extreme cases could lead to a crash. Thus you should always use the Usage Intelligence API for any calls or config changes. Should you have any special requirements please contact support to discuss your specific case.

If you would like to learn more about what files are maintained by the Usage Intelligence SDK, you may check out this KBase article.

 
Was this article helpful? yes / no
Related articles What happens if the user deletes the Revulytics Usage Intelligence config or log files?
What happens if I change my Product Account ID?
What is the size threshold for the Revulytics Usage Intelligence log file and can this be changed?
What files are created by the Revulytics Usage Intelligence SDK and what is the folder location?
Cannot get any tracking data to show up in reports and the debug log shows Error 404
Article details
Article ID: 55
Category: SDK integration and Technical queries
Date added: 2016-02-11 09:04:52
Views: 63
Rating (Votes): Article rated 3.0/5.0 (2)

 
« Go back